Another One of Many Firsts…


It’s the first birthday that he’s not here… But I know he is here with us, if not – he’s drinking beer with his mates and family that he’s missed over the years. I sat in silence for a while today and thought about the time I had with him, and the time I didn’t. All the memories came flooding back, all the tears, the laughter, everything. I’m happy that the time I had with him, although not enough, was a good time. Dad taught me so much, but there was one thing I’ll take with me throughout the journey that is my life.

Be honest. Even if it’s hard, be honest to others and to yourself. The truth will set you free even if it hurts.

Happy Birthday to you Dad. I miss you, and I love you.

Leave a Reply

