Sunday Afternoon

15ab5b824d34228e2c824abfd4fb53c4

I’ve had a bit of a hard time in my head lately. I think that the cause of the issue is that I am starting college in the next couple of weeks, and orientation for college is coming up next week (EEEK). So as much as I am excited to be going ahead with one of the life changing decisions that I made last year, the anxiety is back in full force. I know that when I get to the day and I am there in the thick of it I will be fine, I have to push myself through the anxiety and negative feelings (along with that annoying voice in my head telling me not to do it because I will fail) that come along with it. I learnt that very thing in therapy, you have to push through it and prove yourself wrong.

So, to the voice in my head, the negative feelings/thoughts and to the anxiety I have, I am going to prove you wrong! This also goes out to the people who thought I would fail, will fail, or am failing…

And to all of you who are going through a similar situation, where people try to make you fail for whatever reason, or if it’s the negative voices in your head telling you you’re a failure, PROVE THEM WRONG! Don’t let something hold you back, all you can do is try!

 

Hope you all are having a fab weekend!

Leave a Reply

